Call now(450) 377-3010
84, rue PrincipaleSt-Louis-de-Gonzague, Qc. J0S 1T0

Clinique Vétérinaire St-Louis Embryobec

Discover our History

The Clinique Vétérinaire St-Louis (CVSL) opened its doors on May 1, 1978 in Saint-Louis-de-Gonzague, a village 45 km southwest of Montreal. Originally a partnership between two veterinary doctors, Dr. Roger Sauvé and Dr. Paul Baillargeon, the clinic’s offices at that time consisted of a simple apartment.

In the same year, the CVSL began the construction of a new building that was better suited for the needs of the clients, the one currently occupied. At that time, Medical and emergency services were available for both small and large animals.

In 1980, it was one of the first clinics in Quebec to offer the embryo transplant service on farm. This service is then enhanced by the freezing of embryos in 1985, the division of embryos in 1990 and the In Vitro fertilization in 1995.

In 1987, the CVSL decided to specialize exclusively in cattle services. During this period, preventive medicine became increasingly important and the clinic participated in the creation of the ASTLQ society (Amélioration de la Santé des Troupeaux Laitiers du Québec) in partnership with other clinics and the University of Montreal to create a database and herd tracking software (@HR-Animal Health Records)

From 1993 onwards, the clinic offered the ultrasound service, which would allow the sexing of fetuses in pregnant cows, the collection of oocytes and the ability to make a better diagnosis of the various possible pathological conditions.

After more than 40 years, the clinic still offers the same excellent service thanks to a new young and dynamic generation ready to meet the challenges of the agricultural sector.

Our current team consists of 6 veterinary doctors.

Our veterinary team

Dr Guy Massicotte
guy@embryobec.com
Dr Marc Lambert
marcl@embryobec.com
Dr Maxime Despots
maxime@embryobec.com
Dr Roger Sauvé
roger@embryobec.com
Dre Julie Chevrier
julie@embryobec.com
Dre Robyn Wyer
robyn@embryobec.com

Certifications

Our experts are accredited and certified by these organizations